Today is Race Day

I have not slept enough. I am very nervous. But here, I am, walking to the Metro to go do this thing. Many photos and stories to come.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. The fundraising page is still up, and will be for another month. You all have left me speechless and crying with gratitude, and your support means everything to me.

To track my (slow) progress today, you can check on gonike.me/trackdc14. My bib number is 18440!

One thought on “Today is Race Day

  1. You will beat this!

    “I am a member of a team, and I rely on the team, I defer to it and sacrifice for it, because the team, not the individual, is the ultimate champion.” ~Mia Hamm

    How about some “GO TEAMs” for the Spring14 SGV Team who crossed the finish line and raised $102,278.76 (and climbing) for those who truly endure.

    To inspire is to “breathe life into…” It was another inspiring season.

A Place for Your Thoughts

